back from semi-hibernation

My mind has been idle so long I don’t know what it is to think anymore.  My metaphorical pen has been laid down so long my hands won’t feel the words course down my fingers like before. Ah, the price to pay for letting my plume gather unwillingness and lethargy in equal measures.

It’s just another lazy, rainy mid July night spent typing away in an obscure DSL cafe tucked somewhere in this small hamlet called Pateros, south of the Metro. There’s an awful lot of things that I could have written about these past several months but I never had the time to sit down and organize my thoughts. To sum it up here’s some of the things that passed by without official mention in these pages:

– I got regularized last May 21…after 6 months of toil in CVG PBCOM
– I got me my first credit card…guess I’m never too old to join the sweaty ranks of the tired, poor and indebted masses after all hehehe
-I bought my first 3G phone hoping it won’t end up in cellphone limbo like my other phones that came and went with loads of numbers, most of which are unrecoverable even if I bawl my fate to the highest heavens.
-I got my first "TOP AGENT" award for my performance last April…this after trying unsuccessfully to convince my TL that I’m ripe for some sort of promotion.
-I’m getting hitched (according to the prevailing laws of civil society and not the church’s)…That point-of-no-return feared by many a man…my musings for this event alone deserves a whole different post…if only for the sheer amount of nostalgia and musings I’d have to unload to illustrate my point and present an accurate picture of what it’s like to cross to the "other" side.

Two days into my second week this July and I’ll be starting my shift in a few hours. I’m looking forward to a VL-filled third week which will include my actual knot-tying this July 19. Purposely designed to be an intimate-family only affair, I don’t really think it deserves mention here but no one reads these pages anyway so what the heck:)


About this entry